Types of Disabilities

Disability can be categroised in to four main types - intellectual, physical, sensory, and mental illness.

Althou we are sharing some information about different type of disabilities with you, remember that disability is not black and white. Two people with the same type of disability may not have the same experiences.

NDIS Registered provider

ELS is an NDIS Registered Provider;

Provider No - 4050027951

Intellectual disabilities and its Types

An intellectual disability includes difficulty communicating, learning, and retaining information.

How to apply for NDIS
physical disability supports

Physical disabilities and its Types

Physical disabilities may affect, either temporarily or permanently, a person's physical capacity and/or mobility.

Mental health

Mental illness and its Types

A person's thinking, emotional state and behaviours can be affected by different types of mental illness that exist.

Sensory disability

Sensory disabilities and its Types

Sensory disability is a type that may affect one or more senses; sight, hearing, smell, touch, taste or spatial awareness.