top of page

What are the different types of Disabilities?

There are different types of disabilities. Disability can be categorised into four main types - intellectual, physical, sensory, and mental illness.

Although we researched and are sharing information about different types of disabilities below, remember that disability is not black and white. Two individuals with the same kind of disability may have a different effects on their daily life.

NDIS Registered provider

ELS is an NDIS Registered Provider;

Provider No - 4050027951

What is an Intellectual disability?

An intellectual disability is something that leads to difficulty communicating, learning, and retaining information.

How to apply for NDIS
physical disability supports

What is Physical disability?

Physical disabilities may affect, either temporarily or permanently, a person's physical capacity and/or mobility.

Mental health

What is Mental illness?
A person's thinking, emotional state and behaviours can be affected by different types of mental illness that exist.

Sensory disability

What are Sensory disability  

A sensory disability may affect one or more senses; sight, hearing, smell, touch, taste or spatial awareness.

bottom of page